11650577_10153128705273558_908077535_nThus far I have dedicated my time and energy to finding what my park needs the most and where my best attributes can be put to use. The park really needs new volunteers and I have skills to do that. Just today I finished some 40 volunteer position descriptions and have been fervently talking with a regular volunteer about new possibilities for volunteers. A lot is in the works right now, I plan to produce a PSA for the park encouraging listeners to volunteer and I think the NPS label will really draw some attention. But before I do that (which is a project in itself), I want the park and everyone at the park to be ready for the many listeners who will call in asking for opportunities to volunteer. The position descriptions are just the start of the process. I am now working on getting from A (position descriptions) to B (PSA).