Yesterday I had the chance to table for the first time! It was so much fun, and way more successful than anticipated. I was working at the on-campus farmer’s market with a partner from the University of Minnesota who represents 1Mississippi, a national group that advocates for the protection of the Mississippi River. We were fostering awareness of the river as a part of the National Park System and asking people to sign up for our respective newsletters. I had some great and insightful conversations with people from all over the area, and it was really interesting to learn how people think differently about the Mississippi River. As part of a community engagement project we’re developing, we had some pilot prompts for people to respond to. Their answers were, for the most part, not what we expected to hear. We’ll be there again next week with some changes to our system, and I’m excited to see where it goes! Of course I forgot to take any pictures…I’ll make up for it next week!