Presentation1logo

Where does the time go?  The weeks are flying by and sometimes I forget to stop and look around me!  I have been working on the FIND YOUR PARK video, but the projects and tasks often get in the way!

In this post I figured I would tell all of you a bit more about who I am and where I am interning!


*All about me!

20150701_16002420150708_203434*I am from Erie, Pennsylvania

*I graduated from John Carroll University

*I like to shoot, run, and play sports

*I chose SCA because it gave me an opportunity to step back, take a deep breath, and serve the world in a unique manner!


*The three sites that I am interning at include: The Cuyahoga Valley National Park, James A. Garfield National Historic Site, and First Ladies National Historic Site.

-Cuyahoga Valley National Park:

Brandywine 1Brandywine

*Find Brandywine Falls!


*Find the Beaver Marsh!

Beaver Marsh


*Find the Train!

Train


The Ledges 1 The Ledges

*Find the Ledges!


*Find Blue Hen Falls!

Blue Hen Falls


PART_1436472048483_IMG_1736PART_1436472047551_IMG_1708

*This is one of our great biweekly opportunities: Drop in to remove invasive plants!

*Although we had rain all morning, the attendance was around 35 people!
img_1710_19476561919_o**All Photos were taken from NPS & The Conservancy


*The other two parks I work at are James A. Garfield National Historic Site and First Ladies National Historic Site.  There will be more to come on these sites once I get my foot in the door!

Find what you love do to and work at it with passion! -Nicole Shellenbarger